stillgrupo.blogg.se

How can i activate my iphone 6s on my at and t phone
How can i activate my iphone 6s on my at and t phone












how can i activate my iphone 6s on my at and t phone
  1. How can i activate my iphone 6s on my at and t phone how to#
  2. How can i activate my iphone 6s on my at and t phone password#
  3. How can i activate my iphone 6s on my at and t phone mac#

Erase and Remove from Account remotely: To do this, the previous owner can use the web or other Apple devices.In case the above solution doesn’t work, ask the previous owner to follow the steps below:

How can i activate my iphone 6s on my at and t phone password#

This isn’t a great solution because under most circumstances people shouldn’t give out their Apple ID or password (it gives others access to their personal information).īut, if a relative or someone close has given you the device, give it a shot and ask them for their Apple ID credentials. If the owner lives in a far-off place and it’s not possible to follow the steps under header A., you can try to ask them to share their Apple ID and password. If you can’t meet the previous owner, ask them for remote help. Now, you can set up the phone and use your Apple ID or create a new one.

  • Erase All Content and Settings: To do this, open Settings → General → Reset → Erase All Content and Settings → enter your iPhone password → Confirm.Īfter the erasing process completes, the device is like new and with no Activation Lock.
  • Choose not to keep any data and tap Sign Out again.
  • Sign out of iCloud, iTunes, and the App Store: To do this, open Settings, → tap the Apple ID banner at the top →, scroll to the bottom, and tap Sign Out.
  • Find My iPhone → toggle off Find My iPhone.
  • Turn off Find My iPhone: To do this, Open Settings → tap on the Apple ID banner from the top → Find My.
  • Unpair their Apple Watch, if applicable.
  • Once the iPhone is set up, they need to complete the following steps: Next, let them set up the device with their Apple ID. If you can meet the previous owner in person.Īsk them to enter their Apple ID and password on the Activation Lock screen. In such cases, you should contact them and follow the steps outlined below.Ī. On many occasions, device owners may accidentally sell or gift you the iPhone with their Apple ID, and Activation Lock is still enabled.

    how can i activate my iphone 6s on my at and t phone

    If they don’t cooperate, you practically have a paperweight with an Apple logo!

    How can i activate my iphone 6s on my at and t phone mac#

    The chances to remove Activation Lock on a used iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, or Mac that you have depends solely on the previous owner. When you’re the second owner – By contacting the previous owner

    How can i activate my iphone 6s on my at and t phone how to#

    But when you see the Activation Lock on a just-bought second-hand iPhone, here’s how to bypass it. Usually, you won’t be charged for this, even if you don’t have AppleCare or the device is out of warranty.Īs you’ve read, it’s relatively straightforward if you’re the first or existing owner of the device. They may remove the Activation Lock on your iPhone or iPad. If there’s an Apple Store near you, visit them with proof of purchase. You can reach them via the Apple Support app, Twitter, Live Chat, or customer care number. If you have a valid proof of purchase, you can contact Apple Support and ask them to remove the Activation Lock. Contact Apple Support and verify ownership. In case you forgot your password, you can reset it from here as well.ī. If you don’t remember your Apple ID email address, visit the official Apple iForgot page. Enter your Apple ID and password, and you’re good to go. If it’s your device, don’t worry! Enter recovery mode and restore the device without signing out of iCloud, and you’ll see the Activation Lock screen. When you’re an existing owner and if you erased your device When you’re the second owner – by contacting the previous ownerġ.When you’re an existing owner and if you erased your device.How to remove Activation Lock on iPhone and iPad These actions can only be performed if the Apple ID and password initially (or last) used to set up the device are entered. Additionally, the device can’t be deleted from that iCloud account, and the Find My service cannot be disabled. Once the iCloud Activation Lock is in place, no one else can activate the iPhone using their Apple ID. It safeguards the device and the information on it. Should I pay and Remove Activation Lock from third-Party websites?Īctivation Lock is an anti-theft security system that is automatically enabled when Find My iPhone is turned on (during the first owner’s setup process).Remove Activation Lock when you’re selling your iOS device.Check the status of iPhone or iPad before buying.Check for Activation Lock before buying the iPhone from someone else.How to avoid Activation Lock when buying a used iPhone.How to remove Activation Lock on iPhone or iPad.After you’ve done so, can you make the device entirely yours? Let me tell you more about it and walk you through how to remove the Activation Lock. This ensures that someone who steals the phone is not able to reactivate and use it.īut if you buy a used iPhone with the right intentions and then find that it’s still locked, you may want to bypass iPhone Activation Lock. When you activate your iPhone or iPad, Apple uses the device’s unique identifier and ties it with your Apple ID.














    How can i activate my iphone 6s on my at and t phone